Year of the Horse

Welcome to the very first chapter of my life in the year 2014, follow me on what I am hoping will be a year of the non boring variety in the life of a nearly twenty-three-and-a-quarter-year-old.

This post is inspired by my realisation that 2014 is the year of the Horse, which is also my Chinese Zodiac sign, so hooray for all my fellow Horses out there!

Upon finding out that 2014 is ultimately ‘The Year of the Avyon’ I began rading up on what you can come to expect from a Horse sign like myself. Thanks to astrology.com I now know that I can blame my impatience and lack of sensitivity on the fact that I was born somewhere between January 1990 and February 1991. Let it also be known that us Horse types “exude the kind of raw sex appeal that is a magnet to others”. Check the link, I would not make that sort of thing up.

So now that my first week of 2014 is nearly over what can I say that I’ve achieved thus far? Well I started the year off  with a bang by losing the whole of January 1st to a nasty hangover, got an awkward sunburn, spent too much time indoors, nursed countless food babies which in turn resulted in me vowing to get my ‘A’ back to the gym and last but certainly not least I have consistently stayed up past midnight because I am rebellious like that.

What will become of the rest of my weeks for 2014? Stay tuned to find out whether or not I get back in the saddle (or so to speak)

 

Au Revoir

 

A. x

 

 
Leave a Reply

